Visa for Croatia

Since April 1st, 2013, the Republic of Croatia has been applying the European Union’s Common Visa Policy. According to the decision of the Government of the Republic of Croatia, all aliens who are holders of valid Schengen documents, as well as national visas and residence permits of Bulgaria, Cyprus, and Romania do not require an additional (Croatian) visa for Croatia. Important official information on visa issues is given at the website of the Ministry of Foreign and European Affaires of the Republic of Croatia.


For bona fide participants who need visa to enter Croatia, the Organizing Committee of the ECM29 will provide the necessary attestation to facilitate the application process. Following strictly the policy of the European Crystallographic Association (ECA), the Organizing Committee of the ECM29 will issue the visa support letter only after the applicant have already registered with the conference. Any problems during the visa application process, after all documentation has been provided, can be reported to the Organizing Committee of the ECM29 for further assistance.


Diplomatic Missions and Consular Offices to Croatia