

HRVATSKA UDRUGA KRISTALOGRAFA CROATIAN ASSOCIATION of CRYSTALLOGRAPHERS



29th European Crystallographic Meeting (ECM29) Rovinj, Croatia, Aug. 23rd – 28th, 2015

ADRIS EXHIBITION & CONVENTION CENTRE Obala Vladimira Nazora 1, Rovinj, Croatia

OPENING CEREMONY Sunday, Aug. 23rd, 2015, Hall 5

Master of ceremony: Mr. Tomislav Šikić

- 18:15 Arrival of the participants to the Opening ceremony of the ECM29
- 18:45 Official video of the Croatian national tourist board, *Ode to joy,* performed by Ana Rucner
- 18:55 Aleksandar Višnjevac, Chair of the Organizing committee of the 29th European crystallographic meeting, welcoming speech and official opening of the ECM29
- 19:05 **Ružica Beljo-Lučić**, Assistant Minister of science, education and sports of the Republic of Croatia
- 19:15 Musical performance
- 19:20 Stanko Popović, President of the Croatian Crystallographic Association
- 19:30 Andreas Roodt, President of the European Crystallographic Association
- 19:40 Musical performance
- 19:45 8th Max Perutz Prize of the European crystallographic association
- 19:55 **John Helliwell**, winner of the 8th Max Perutz Prize: Synchrotron radiation in crystallography: instrumentation, methods and applications (lecture)
- 20:45 Welcome reception